Dissecting Metaphors by DM Adil
5 min readMay 20, 2023

3 Pet-Safe Alternative Cleaning Products You Need in Your Home

If you’re reading this blog, you are just like me — a fur parent in search of quality products that are safe for both you and your pet.

People who know me personally understand that I have always been meticulous when it comes to shopping for household cleaning products.

I could blame this acquired fear of germs on my microbiology classes way back in Veterinary School. Before I dropped out of college to pursue a different career path in life, I had grown a fair liking for the study of diseases and those that cause them — viruses, bacteria, fungi, helminths, and many more.

Ever since bleach has always been my go-to product for cleaning. I’d often mop my floor with it and it definitely gave me the peace of mind that I always wanted in my home. But things have changed ever since I welcomed three of my puppies at home.

If you’re a dog owner and you’re cleaning your house, you might have noticed that your pup is not too fond of the smell of chlorine, bleach, ammonia, or other citrus scents. That’s because these smells are intense and overwhelming to your dog.

In fact, veterinary references often discuss the negative effects of excessive amounts of bleach for dogs, namely kidney damage, aspiration pneumonia, and blood serum changes. Bleach poisoning through inhalation can also damage a dog’s gastrointestinal tract. This is the reason why, as much as possible, I stopped cleaning my floor with bleach-based products.

Admittedly, I wasn’t prepared when I took in my pups. Before I switched to a pet-safe dishwashing liquid, I would resort to human-grade dishwashing soap for my pet’s water bowls and food bowls. This was a neglectful move on my end and I would never do anything like it again. This also goes for the laundry detergent that I use for my pets’ clothes.

Most human-grade cleaning products contain harsh chemicals that may not be good for our fur babies. It is always the best choice to consult a vet or research pet-safe alternative cleaning products.

In my case, I went with the products from Bubbly Puppy PH. I discovered them on social media. Bubbly Puppy is a small business that takes pride in making all-natural pet products.

After reading various reviews from their customers, I made a decision to purchase their products in bulk so that I could have ample stocks at home and that I may not run out of cleaning products to maintain good hygiene in my household.

Here are 3 of their pet-friendly cleaning products

Bubbly Puppy Parvo+ Solution Multi-Surface Disinfectant

Canine Parvovirus is no joke. It’s a life-threatening virus that can spread like wildfire and cause severe illness in your precious fur babies.

After getting anti-parvo shots for my puppies, I made sure that I also have a good cleaning agent for my home. Their Bubbly Puppy Parvo+ Solution Multi-Surface Disinfectant is a one-step cleaner that’s gentle on both humans and pets. It is made with Accelerated Hydrogen Peroxide (AHP), this solution helps stop the spread of life-threatening viruses like parvo, distemper, coronavirus, and so much more.

It’s also safe for use around kids and pets — so you don’t need to worry about them getting sick from using it either. The Bubbly Puppy Parvo+ Solution Multi-Surface Disinfectant will keep your home clean and healthy for all members of your family!

The product is a non-toxic, pet-safe alternative to bleach, but provides the same level of protection when used properly

Bubbly Puppy Dishwashing Liquid

Did you know that those slimy spots on your pet’s food and water bowls are actually a biofilm, a buildup of bacteria that can include Salmonella, Listeria, E. coli, and many more?

That’s right — the bacteria causing the slimy film could be disease-causing! (And if you’re thinking about using bleach to clean your dog’s bowls and prevent this from happening again, don’t. Bleach actually increases the risk of harmful bacteria because it kills good bacteria as well.)

Thanks to Bubbly Puppy PH, our dogs are now eating and drinking from clean bowls!

We love this dishwashing liquid from Bubbly Puppy because it’s so fast-acting, and it gets rid of biofilm.

Bubbly Puppy’s dishwashing liquid is very effective at removing these biofilms without harming pets or the environment. It’s also great for cleaning any kind of pet bowl you may have in your home!

Bubbly Puppy’s Pet Laundry Detergent

Bubbly Puppy’s Pet Laundry Detergent is specially formulated to clean, deodorize, and remove stains from your pet’s laundry using all-natural, pet-safe ingredients.

This is also anti-bacterial and hypoallergenic, making it a safe cleaning product for your fur baby’s things.

This detergent has been formulated to be as gentle on your dog’s coat as possible while still removing dirt and odors. It will not irritate or dry out their skin, even if they have sensitive skin and allergies!

I’m so glad I found this detergent. It’s perfect for my dogs!

I used to be really worried about washing my puppies’ clothes because I didn’t want them to get irritated or have any allergic reactions, but with this product, I can wash their clothes with the peace of mind that they’re getting the best care possible.